A BIG Thank You to our Donors. Without them, this expansion wouldn’t be possible.

The Aurora Project ensures our region’s passion for innovation continues to grow by creating a space where imagination can flourish. This dynamic vision would not be possible without the support of our government partners and community champions.


Government Partners


edm_logo_colour_s_web        AB-Gov Black RGB          wordmark_C.png

    Alberta Culture and Tourism                                      Canada Cultural Spaces Fund


Community Campaign Donors


Aurora Borealis ($1,000,000+)

Allard Foundation


Polaris ($500,000-$999,999)

Syncrude Canada Ltd.

Ursa Major ($100,000-$499,999)

Donald Kramer, QC

E. (Ben) & Mary Hochhausen Family

Great-West Life

Servus Credit Union


Ursa Minor ($25,000-$99,999)

Alan Nursall & Jennifer Pink

Butler Family

Jackson & Tracy von der Ohe

The Family of Carole and Bart West



Draco ($10,000-$24,999)

Ken & Amy Bautista

Doug & Wendy Elkow


Cassiopeia ($1,000-$9,999)

Barbara & Robin Abday and Family

ATCO Electric

Steve Baker & Family

Carolyn Beeson

The Classen Family

Paul Deans, in Memory of Pat Price

Ron & Karin Dowling

Sithara Fernando

Greg & Heidi Hadubiak

Dillan Huggins & Corey Norgren

Christian Idicula and Salima Ebrahim

Heather & Wade Klimchuk

Sharon-Marie & Tim Mavko

Melton Foundation

Annie Prud’homme-Généreux

Royal Astronomical Society of Canada Edmonton Centre

The Scarlett Family

Fia M. Stobbe

The Walls

Carole & Bart West

Sarah Toderian & Cory Hodgson

Pat Whittaker


Cepheus (<$1,000)

Dan Alfano

Jennifer Buckley

Charles Burnett

Alexandra Hatcher

Joan and Douglas Hube

Donalda & Dan Pelton

Louise Perkins

Rebecca Small

Gordon Smith

Don & Sandra Sprague

Tomalik Family

Interested in donating?  Email Constance Scarlett,  Campaign Manager, at cscarlett@twose.ca or call  780-452-9100 ext 2523. Donate on-line today!